About Me

Hi! My name is Jen and I live in beautiful western Canada. I’m 40 years old and it took my my husband, K, and I almost seven years to have a baby. After one miscarriage and several failed IUI/IVF/FET cycles here at home, we finally decided to head to the Colorado Center for Reproductive Medicine (CCRM) in the spring of 2011.

After a battery of tests, and thanks to the efforts of an extremely thorough RE, we finally got some answers as to why we had been having so much trouble conceiving. After two retrievals at CCRM, surgery to remove my left tube (which had a hydrosalpinx) and two months of depot lupron treatment, my miracle finally happened – I got pregnant and I gave birth to my beautiful son, Jacob, on April 10, 2013! If you’re interested in reading more details about our journey, visit the ‘Our Journey‘ page.

Thanks for following along!

Jen

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “About Me

    • I had to do two months of depot lupron treatment before my FET (I was tested and was lacking Beta-3 Integrin – depot lupron was the treatment). With cycle timings and the depot lupron treatment, it took about four months.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s