I’m Still Here!

Life has been BUSY – hence the lack of posting. I’m lucky to get a few minutes a day to check email, let alone sit down and write a meaningful post – this mom gig is no joke! It is HARD but more rewarding than I ever could have imagined. Each and every day I grow more and more in love with this beautiful little creature. He is perfect beyond my wildest expectations and I am so grateful that he came into our lives and that I have the privilege of being his mom. 

Here are a few pictures. The first was around 10 days old and the second and third around nine weeks. I love the pout – it’s probably my favourite thing next to the huge smiles!

Image

 

Image

 

Image

9 thoughts on “I’m Still Here!

  1. Gorgeous!! The time flies and all of sudden we are at 7 weeks and counting the days to go back to work. I am so excited for you and can’t wait to see more photos.

  2. The pictures are so awesome and he is super cute! Like turtlemama said it does get a lot better around 6 months when they can sit up and like to play with toys. I know what you mean about the mom thing, it is HARD work! I sometimes wonder how people do it?! Glad everything is going well!

  3. How precious! He is adorable! I know the feeling of not being able to sit down and pull thoughts together due to all the demands of being a mom. I think it got easier at around 6 months. Thanks for updating us!

  4. OMG so priceless. I can’t wait to see him again. Growing so fast. You put it well….it is a privilege. We should make a Starbucks date….I found the first three months very easy compared to now….hopefully it will be the reverse for you!!

Leave a Reply

