He’s Here…

Sorry I’m so far behind in my posts and commenting on your blogs but life has thrown us a lot of curves these past few months and it’s been a very challenging time. But last week, our beautiful little miracle arrived and has returned some very much needed joy to our lives. Jacob Daniel arrived via c-section last Wednesday, April 10th at 9:40 a.m. He weighed 8 pounds, 2 ounces and was 20.25 inches long. He is perfect.

I will try and write more later but for now here are a few pictures (he was jaundice so had to receive phototherapy in the hospital – hence the goggles pic).

photo image image_1

9 thoughts on “He’s Here…

  1. Jen – he is so beautiful! I’m so glad the best part of all of this is starting for you. Congratulations dear, you made it!

  2. Congratulations!!!!! I have been thinking of you and checking your blog for updates. He is so adorable! My baby had the jaundice too….and her due date was originally Apr 10. Enjoy every minute!

  3. Oh Jen! He is so beautiful!!! Congratulations on your new bundle of joy!!!! can’t wait for more updates! So glad he’s here and all is well!

Leave a comment