10 weeks

10 weeks today. Double digits – definitely a milestone.

Nausea and vomiting are still going strong – I sure hope they subside soon. Otherwise, I’m pretty good. Still pretty tired and definitely feel some aches and pains down below – I assume there’s some stretching going on but all and all, everything’s good.

My levels are still increasing. Yesterday’s P4 was 43 and E2 was 1989. I’m finally starting to wean which I think I’m more excited about than nervous. I am a little nervous though – especially with my progesterone – just because it took a lot to finally get it nice and high so the thought of decreasing my meds is a bit scary, but I trust that CCRM knows what they’re doing and I am definitely excited to finally be getting rid of some of these drugs.

In other news, we still haven’t told a sole about our pregnancy – not even our parents. We’re waiting until after our 12 week ultrasound and then hopefully we’ll finally feel a bit more comfortable about everything. Oh – wait…that’s not entirely true. I actually did spill the beans to my boss earlier this week. I didn’t want to tell him but I’ve just been having such a tough time with the nausea and vomiting lately that I thought I should fill him in. I’ve had to take a day here and there off work and have also not felt completely up to par performance-wise so K and I decided he needed to know. I’m actually super glad I told him because it gives me some more flexibility in terms of working from home if need be etc.

I think that’s about all my news for today. Hope everyone’s doing OK.

7 thoughts on “10 weeks

  1. 10 weeks – wow! and good for you! Glad you have some flexibility at work, it makes it so much easier than worrying about every little single thing.

  2. Yay to 10 weeks, Jen! And, yes, I too am getting some weird stretching/pulling/aches the past few days and figured it was things growing in there. Its great that you are being weaned off meds. Your Prog is wonderful — mine was 27 a week ago and the OB was happy since they just need it over 15, so you are golden. Hope the nausea eases off…I am clinging to the 12 week mark as the drop off in m/s but seems it may be 14/15 weeks in reality. Well, not much longer either way. Good luck for yout NT scan!

  3. Congrats on 10 weeks Jen! I can’t believe you’re almost at the end of your first trimester already…it FLIES by. Once you get to the point where you can tell people and are past the NT scans, you’ll really start to feel pregnant. Can’t wait until you’re there!

  4. That sounds awesome!! Can’t wait to see you and give your pregnant self a BIG hug. Don’t worry….CCRM will not let your P4 go below acceptable levels….and just remember that the placenta is making more and more progesterone every day and will take over completely and nothing will stop it from doing that. Your body wants this baby as much as you do….that’s what it was made for!

  5. Loving it!!! (well not the nausea and vomitting part). My boss knew more than my family. Maybe they are less emotionally connected it was always easier to tell her than parents. Yeah!!!!

  6. Sorry about all the nausea and discomfort Jen but I’m sure it’s reassuring that your little one is growing strong in there! 10 weeks already! I think it was a good idea telling your boss, for him and for you, now you don’t have to worry about what he might be thinking. I think letting one boss know is usually a good idea. I always told mine about our treatments so he wouldn’t be wondering what’s up with all the time off, I felt that it made things a lot easier for both of us.
    Can’t wait for that ultrasound! Coming soon! Yay!

Leave a Reply

