Ultrasound #2

8 weeks 4 days. Yikes. I know…I still have a LONG way to go but I’m just trying to take it one day at a time so every single day feels like a huge milestone. Friday will mark 9 weeks.

I had my second ultrasound today and everything’s looking good. Baby is measuring one day ahead at 8 weeks 5 days with a heartbeat of 176 bpm. Seeing his/her heart beating is the coolest thing ever. I couldn’t see the screen at first but K caught a glimpse and saw the heartbeat right away…very relieved.

In other news, morning sickness is the pits! I am NOT complaining whatsoever because any and every symptom, no matter how horrid, means that I am indeed pregnant – and that is the only thing that matters. period.

I didn’t have morning sickness with my first pregnancy so I had no idea what to expect but whoa nelly – it’s a trip. I threw up earlier this morning and then as K and I were on the way to our ultrasound we had to make an emergency stop on the side of the road where I proceeded to hurl the contents of my stomach all over the boulevard (luckily I managed to miss our car for the most part). Ewww. Again – not complaining…just in awe of all of this – every single moment.

I hope all of you get to experience this at some point – not the morning sickness :-), of course, but this beautiful gift of pregnancy. It is an absolutely amazing and awe-inspiring experience – especially for those of us who have been through so much to get here.

10 thoughts on “Ultrasound #2

  1. I am also a CCRM patient….will be 5 weeks tomorrow after FET/CCS …with only one normal Embie …4 previous losses. Your posts sound like my exact anxiety along this journey of E2/P4 and the u/s in 10 days….thinking good thoughts all is going well for you.

  2. I am reliving my pregnancy through you!! I remember how the second heart beat goes up. All is going very well my dear. Can’t wait for Saturday!

  3. Yay Jen! Only an IVF-er could have such a positive attitude towards puking! Congrats on a great second ultrasound – seeing those little hearts beat is so magical!

  4. How exciting! I remember those early days, you have it much worse than I did. I am totally thinking it’s a girl for you! Sounds like everything is going well, so excited for you!!!!

  5. So happy for you! Nausea and vomiting are a sign of a strong pregnancy! Another month and you’ll be in your 2nd trimester! It’s such a relief to get those early u/s over with.

    • Not sure when my next ultrasound will be but I see my OBGYN Monday for the first time so will know more then. Glad I’m not alone in the m/s club šŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

