Beta #3

Beta #3, which I had drawn yesterday came back at 975 – up from 446 on Sunday so still more than doubling every 48 hours. The extra suppository and the addition of the PIO injection did the trick and my P4 significantly increased, which made me relax a bit. Still very, very difficult to get my head wrapped around this. It’s just so incredibly hard to believe that this might actually be happening. Still not feeling out of the woods yet…I doubt that will actually happen until there’s a baby in my arms but I am remaining in the moment and cautiously optimistic. Thank you all for your kind words and continued support. It means the world to me!

7 thoughts on “Beta #3

  1. Congrats, Jen! This is fabulous news. I know what you mean about it feeling surreal. But this is real and its happening to you!! Yay!
    BTW — You are so lucky they are doing your beta’s every 2 days. I have one week wait for Beta #3 – yuck.

  2. Jen! That’s awesome!! It’s going great! The only thing I can say is…..make everyday of this pregnancy the kind you always wanted. It’s finally here….and I can’t wait to hear more and more great news along the way! Remember…you have normal embies under CCRM supervision….there is no better care. when is your 1st u/s?

  3. Congratulations! Sorry for the late response, but I’m so happy for you!! Woohoo! And the doubling is great. 🙂 I know the next few weeks will be stressful, but hang in there! I know everything will be alright.

  4. Hey Jen! So glad that everything looks great with your numbers! I agree with Krista – I don’t think I totally relaxed ever. I hope that all the hormones are making your feel too bad. Now you have another two week wait for the ultrasound – hope time flies!

  5. Awesome Jen!! You are so pregnant, might as well start getting used to the idea! You won’t fully feel comfortable for some time, and even then as Krista says you still have some scary thoughts now and again. But once you get past those first couple ultrasounds it will start to become more real very quickly. I am so excited for you!!

  6. Congrats again, believe me I didn’t feel out of the woods until he was finally here. Honestly, it does get better but I know I even had some scary thoughts between weeks 33-36. Hang in there! We will pray for your little one and a piece of mind.

Leave a Reply

