Quick Update

Just thought I’d post a quick update to let you all know that I’m still here. This will be my last post before my upcoming FET. I’ll fill you all in on how everything goes once it’s over and I know how it went – either way – but I won’t be updating in the meantime (need to stay relaxed and out of my head).

So far everything’s going well – a couple of minor hiccups. One – I discovered after my annual physical exam last week that I have a UTI so I’ve been on antibiotics since last Friday to clear it up. I checked with CCRM and apparently the antibiotics are safe during FET prep (and pregnancy for that matter). I’ll do another test early next week just to make sure it’s gone but even if it’s not, my nurse said that it won’t impact the FET. The other minor “hiccup” – well it’s not really a hiccup but more of a nagging concern – I still haven’t decided whether or not to do the antihistamine protocol. I’ve tried emailing Dr. M on a couple of occassions with some additional questions regarding the protocol but haven’t heard back from her (which seems weird to me – I’ve emailed her before – in fact she gave me her email address and said to email anytime). My nurse indicated that the small dosage of prednisone I would be on is safe in the first trimester but I can’t help remembering what Dr. M said on the phone about the slight risk of cleft palate so I’m still not sure what to do.

Otherwise, so far everything is going according to plan. I have to admit, I never thought I would say this but I actually miss the Depot Lupron. I felt so much better when I was on it. It’s weird – I know for sure that I don’t have endometreosis but if I didn’t know better, I would swear I did. I’ve just been so crampy and bloated feeling again since the estrogen was reintroduced back into my system. I felt a lot better without it (I guess it’s a necessary evil though :-)).

Anywhooo…that’s about it. I hope you are all enjoying your summer so far and please…keep your fingers, toes and anything else you can manage crossed for me ladies. Next time you hear from me, I will be on the other side of this FET…finally!

16 thoughts on “Quick Update

  1. I was 100% sure I’ve commented on this, maybe I was out of town. I’m thinking of you Jen and sending you my best wishes. I can’t wait to hear awesome news pretty soon. xo

  2. I have been thinking of you more than you know. The antihistamine….if it raises your chance of pregnancy….something to consider for sure….Cleft palate can be corrected and the chances are low. I have everything crossed for you…..can’t wait to hear the good news πŸ˜‰

  3. Thinking of you Jen! Wishing you the best! Fingers and everything crossed for you, seriously. This has to be it! xoxo

  4. I am sure you are so excited it’s finally here! It’s hard not to obsess over every little symptom during the 9 day wait so I totally understand staying away from the computer. Don’t google anything! I hope nothing but the best and can’t wait for your BFP! Hang in there and hope you have a safe trip!

  5. Jen I have absolutely everything crossed for you!!!! I will be praying for you and K, can’t wait to hear your GREAT BFP news!!! Lots of love!

  6. Jen, all the VERY best to you. Yes, its finally here — you have been so patient. Hoping you have some wonderful news to share with us in the upcoming weeks! Lots of luck πŸ™‚

  7. Good to hear from you! Glad you are finally ready for the FET, and I will for sure be keeping everything crossed for you πŸ™‚

    And isn’t that strange that some of us tolerate the added hormones and some of us despise them? I actually feel better on estrogen, weirdly enough, but I felt horrible on the testosterone that my RE said I would most likely feel great on. Go figure…

  8. Good luck with your FET! I did the antihistamine protocol with my transfer and really feel that was my ticket to success (after 2 failed cycles). Fingers crossed for you!

  9. Yay! So glad to hear that the time is finally here! I will be praying for you and holding my breath that this FET works! Safe travels and stay relaxed! I’ll be looking forward to your next post.

  10. Oh my gosh, I cannot believe you’re finally here! Feels like you’ve had to wait forever…
    I totally respect and admire your decision to stay away from blogging while in the waiting period. For me, it was a helpful outlet, but I can totally see how it is also a source of obsession. I will be crossing every body part possible and then some that this FET results in a healthy pregnancy! Best, best, best of luck with everything – I am so hopeful for you and cannot wait to read your next post!

Leave a Reply

