Cleanse Day 1

I decided to do a three week cleanse. I’ve done it a couple of times in the past and have always felt better after. It’s one that is recommended by my naturopath – helps detoxify and reduce inflammation.


I’m not gonna lie – it can be tough at times – you have to eliminate a whole slew of foods (including the following foods that are allergenic for a large number of people – wheat, shellfish, dairy, eggs, soy, peanuts, corn, tomatoes, coffee). Basically you are supposed to eliminate the above, along with all refined and processed foods and there is also a supplement you drink daily.


It’s especially challenging for me being a vegetarian because I tend to eat a lot of eggs and soy-based products from time to time but it’s only three weeks and I KNOW that I will feel better after so it’s worth the short-term inconvenience. 


Wish me luck!

4 thoughts on “Cleanse Day 1

  1. Wow — good luck. I have always wanted to do something like that but neve got down to it. Let us know how it goes. And agree this is great timing to do this 🙂

  2. Sounds like a great idea. I've only done juice cleanses, but I always felt better after those too. If all goes to plan you won't be doing any kind of cleanses soon enough so might as well do one now!

  3. That's really interesting and something I've been interested in trying sometime – especially after so many meds and eating out so much. I had my CRP level tested a few years ago, and it was just slightly elevated, indicating inflammation. The NP (at my denver physical) and I were just talking about cleanses this morning too! Good luck, and hope it makes you feel great!

Leave a Reply

