Depot Lupron Shot#2

Well…one month of the dreaded Depot Lupron down, one to go!


All and all it hasn’t been too bad – I expected much worse. The hot flashes seem to have subsided for the most part. Still get the occassional heat wave but nothing too unbearable.


There are a couple of side effects that I’ve definitely noticed more lately though – my mood is definitely less stable and I’m freakin’ exhausted! Like go to bed at 7:00 every night exhausted. It’s weird though –  then there are these days where I have these bursts of energy and feel like painting the whole house but, unfortunately, these are few and far between. Exhaustion definitely dominates. Other than that though, very tolerable. Like I said I expected much worse so can’t complain too much. 


About 10 weeks to go…

10 thoughts on “Depot Lupron Shot#2

Leave a Reply

