Hello Friends!

I’ve been feeling bad for not keeping you all posted on my cycle but I needed to take a little break from blogging for my own sanity.


I decided early on in this cycle not to obsess over numbers and ultrasounds and hormone levels and just let be what will be. I have learned many, many lessons through this very long journey and one of those is that numbers don’t dictate the outcome of a cycle. I have always been a good responder but just because you make a lot of eggs doesn’t guarantee anything and so I decided not to worry about the numbers and put my faith in the fabulous folks at CCRM and the big guy above.


So having said that, all I will say at this point is that my cycle has gone well so far. My retrieval was last Wednesday and I received our Day 6 report today so now we’re just waiting and praying that we have some normal embies. Keep us in your thoughts ladies – as always your support is more appreciated than you will ever know!


P.S. I have been following ALL of your blogs and am thinking about and rooting for all of you as always! Lots of love!

20 thoughts on “Hello Friends!

  1. Glad to hear everything went well! We've never done genetic testing on our embryos before, but I can imagine that is an anxious wait as well. Hoping for some beautiful normal embies! Good to hear from you 🙂

  2. Hey!……what if WE want to know your numbers 🙂 just kidding. I've been wondering where you're at with your cycle…and even Dr. P asked about you. So glad to hear the retrieval is behind you! Fingers totally crossed for you. Keep us posted!

  3. Jen – Thanks for the update. As you know, I've been thinking lots about you. You are so right that numbers are just numbers. Since my DH and I agreed our last cycle would be our very last, I was hoping for multiples. When I received the call that my 9dp 5d frostie transfer was in the low 150's (when previous betas had been in the high 2's) and checked the beta board, I was convinced it was a singleton. Well, you now know our happy ending. One short year ago, I never could have fathomed that we would hsve a beautiful boy and girl screaming in our living room right now. Keep the faith, girlfriend, keep the faith.

  4. THERE you are!! I've been thinking a lot about you lately and wondering how things were going. Congrats on not obsessing over numbers or any of the other details of these crazy proceedings. You are totally doing the right thing, and I hope I can follow your example some day! I will be thinking of you and praying for many normal embies. And wish me luck Jen, I'm off to Denver tomorrow…gulp!

Leave a Reply

