Almost time

Well…my suppression check is tomorrow so I’m looking forward to getting that out of the way. What I’m not looking forward to is returning to my former clinic (they do my satellite monitoring). There haven’t be any negative interactions or anything like that but things just feel weird to me now after everything that’s happened and the whole issue about my hydrosalpinx being missed. I hope it’s not too weird. 


So far things have been fairly uneventful this cycle. Big difference from my first CCRM cycle when there was so much coordination and running around required. This one has been a breeze in comparison. Of course there have been a few hiccups but nothing too bad so far.


The BCPs have been kicking my a$$. I never really noticed that they bothered me too much in the past but they’ve definitely been messing with me this time. I’ve been moody, anxious and have even had some spotting which has never happened to me before. Not sure why the difference but I took my last one yesterday so at least that’s done.


Oh and we ended up missing out on Roscoe (the dachshund we were considering adopting). It’s a long story and I don’t have the energy to get into it right now, but we missed out. I just hope he’s OK and with a good family.


Hard to believe that if all goes well tomorrow and then a week from tomorrow, we will be on our way to Denver again next week. Hope this is a good cycle!

9 thoughts on “Almost time

  1. I know what you mean about the second cycle going so much smoother. It was a lot less stressful and a lot less coordination for me, too. I think it's because you know what to expect. I guess that's the good and bad of being a repeat patient.I'm hoping all of this experience and less stress translate to a great cycle!! I'll be thinking of you.

  2. So glad you are able to cycle. My fingers are crossed that you have a good one!I will be following and hope I can lend advice – or maybe because it will be so great you won't need me at all!

  3. My fingers are so crossed for you! Hope you get to come to Denver too! Please let me know if you have time on this trip to meet up for a decaf or something. It would be wonderful to cheer you on in-person.

  4. I am hating the BCPs too – spotting, cramping and definite moodiness. Thank goodness I took my last one today too. I am really, really hoping you have a great cycle, and that within a few months you'll be PUPO with some lovely embryos. Keep us posted, girl – I am cheering you on!

  5. This needs to be a great cycle!!!! BCP mess up with me too, so glad it's over, you'll be back to your normal self now 🙂 Too bad about the puppy, oh well, I hope he/she found a great home. I'm crossing everything for you Jen!! xoxo

Leave a Reply

