Been awhile…

I figured I should post…it’s been almost a month after all. I just really haven’t had much to say lately.


Not a whole lot going on on the IF front. Waiting, waiting…always waiting. 


Lately, I’ve been feeling like I’m losing my motivation a bit. I don’t want to feel that way but I do. I’m just tired of everything IF related and would like to just get back to a life that didn’t revolve around all of this. But…alas, that would mean giving up and I’m definitely not ready to do that. I still want this as much as I ever did. I’m just tired of this. That’s all.

7 thoughts on “Been awhile…

  1. I was wondering how you were doing! I know the wait is difficult, but hang in there. Everything about IF tests our patience. It's a long ride, but it'll be worth it!

  2. It's hard not to lose motivation during all of this especially waiting during the down times. It will be a year this Friday for me that I had my ODWU, it took and entire year for it all to finally come together. I lose motivation and hope quickly but it always comes back eventually and yours will to. Keep us posted!

  3. I hear you girl…I feel the same way. The waiting periods are the WORST, it really wears on you. I hope your husband's donation decision happens soon so you can book your next cycle. Until then, hang in there, I know it's not easy!

  4. Nope, no word on K's donation yet. We have until December 27th and if he hasn't heard anything by then, we're off he hook for now. As far as when our next cycle is booked – nothing firm yet. We can't make any plans until we know for sure if K is donating or not. If he is, we have to wait a month between his donation and our retrieval so we'll be able to make more firm plans after the end of December.

  5. I get that. It's been a super long journey for you…but you have accopmlished a great deal and once you get going again, you could be pregnant in a matter of three months. You'll get your mojo back once your next ER is booked. You'll see.

  6. Hi Jen- I was wondering what was going on in your neck of the woods. Has your husband been called to make a donation? I'm sure it's hard to have everything on hold, but it's for a very good reason. I hope you can find some fun diversions until you start your next cycle.

Leave a Reply

