Another year…

older…ewww.


When did birthdays become the most depressing day of the year? Oh I know…when you’re over 35 and trying to have a baby!


IF has managed to suck the joy out of many things in my life – this is just another one of those things. I’ve never been one of those people who cared about getting older – wrinkles – whatever! Actually, I think I used to kind of enjoy it. I like myself a lot more than I did in my twenties, but unfortunately every passing year is now just a glaring reminder that my ovaries are aging at warp speed and my reproductive abilities declining. Yay!


Sorry – I am a total bummer lately I know!


On a happier note, I’d like to thank all of you for your words of support on my last post. You guys are awesome!

11 thoughts on “Another year…

  1. Happy Birthday Jen!!! I know it's tough but I hope you find some time to celebrate you — or at least use your birthday as an excuse to pamper yourself a bit — you deserve it!!!

  2. Happy Birthday!I stumbled upon your blog through another and another, you know once you start clicking it leads you to TONS of new fun friends to meet.Nice to meet a fellow western canadian!hugs!

  3. Hope you had a wonderful birthday Jen!!! Many of us have been where you are sitting now – watching another birthday go by with no more answers.I hope that this is the year your dream comes true and you get to "cross over" into motherhood! Best wishes!

  4. Happy Birthday, Jen! Welcome to the 38 y.o. club! I still can't believe it happened to me earlier this year :pStill hoping for good news for you.

  5. PS. One of the ladies I follow had the exact same heading as you….funny…two birthdays…here she is with her story if you are interested. I think they are doing DEhttp://ourtwistyturnyjourney.blogspot.com/2011/06/today-were-having-gs-family-over-to.html

  6. I guess not all birthdays were created equal…and not all women were created equal. This is a journey that will make you believe in different things, and shape you as a person. Put the shaping aside, and get plastered on your birthday 🙂 It's the only day you are permitted not to think about those four blasts and celebrate your life. Even though you think the life has been sucked out of you. Pull some of it back in – you'll need it to get to your successful FET!!! Happy birthday!!

Leave a Reply

