Ouch!

Well, I had my endometrial biopsy this morning. I’m not gonna lie – it hurt! At least it was over with very fast though. Got the specimen all packaged up and sent off, so should find out next week about the results. I’m not feeling too bad right now, just a bit crampy.


I also talked to my OBGYN about re-doing the HSG and she agreed, so we’ll probably do that next week or the week after depending on AF. Not looking forward to that one either as the first time I had it done, it was really painful (probably due the blockage). Oh well…this should be the end of the painful tests for now. 
4 thoughts on “Ouch!

  1. Glad you got that over with. I've had 6 HSNs now, and only 1 was very uncomfortable. That RE was just rough in my opinion. I agree that you should take tylenol or something beforehand. Good luck!

  2. Ugh! So sorry it was painful. But on the plus side, you've now jumped one more hurdle on your IF treatment journey, putting you that much closer to your goal 🙂

Leave a Reply

