Quiet Days

Not much to report on the IF front. Just waiting for March 10th and our phone consult with Dr. Min.jarez. Less than two weeks to go!!


I finally finished up all of the paperwork for the consult late last week and will fax back to CC.RM tomorrow. I met with my family physician last week as well to see if she will help coordinate my care on this side of the border – she was more than happy to, which was a big relief.


I also met Iveta from Little Diiorios for coffee last week. She was so helpful in answering all of my questions and filling me in on her experiences with CC.RM so far. Thank you Iveta! I feel very lucky to be able to tap into some local resources to help me figure this whole thing out.


Other than that not much to report. I’ve been super busy with school and work – this week will be really busy as well. Looking forward to next weekend and celebrating my niece’s birthday with my mom and niece!

4 thoughts on “Quiet Days

  1. Hi Let There Be Sims! Good luck with your retrieval next week – I've been quietly following your journey for awhile now. Wishing you all the best!

  2. Gosh for me it seems like yesterday when we had our first phone consult with Dr. Sch…and now look at me…19w4d pg?! Gosh I hope time for you will fly by like it has for me too. Let me know if you need anything. OH and super awesome your local doctor will help you out…she is going to be a major part of your team.

Leave a Reply

