Sigh…

Some days I just wish this whole journey was behind us already. It’s been four years of not living a normal life, of not planning trips because it might interfere with my cycle or a treatment schedule.


We have a pre-paid trip to Vegas just waiting for us to use. We finally booked it last fall and then low and behold, we had to cancel because it was smack dab in the middle of our second IVF cycle – I’m getting so tired of IF pre-occupying every aspect of our lives. 


We only have until October of this year to use this trip and we have to book it a few months in advance because space is limited, so now I’m trying to figure out…again…what to do and when to book. It’s hard though because I have no idea what our next few months will look like -aarrg!!!


I know – this is not the end of the world and there is a much bigger picture to consider here. I would gladly give up a measly little trip to Vegas if it meant we would finally get our baby – of course. There are just times when I feel like we’ve been stuck on this ride for so long now and I just want off.

2 thoughts on “Sigh…

  1. I agree with l Lisa. We booked a trip to Rome a long time ago and IVF has to wait. Have your one day work up and book the trip. CCRM will wait for you. There is no waiting list so don't feel like you'll screw anything up. You need to get away…it'll be great time…..go while you can still drink!

  2. That's one thing I gave up about half way through our TTC attempts…letting IF take control of all the good things in life worth looking forward too. Book the trip…you'll work around the rest!

Leave a Reply

