Aahhh…I’m so confused!

First, let me say thank you to Iveta and Lisa  for your posts. Your feedback and your willingness to share your experiences at CC.RM are invaluable to me and once I actually take the plunge and make the call, I will definitely be in touch with both of you – THANK YOU from the bottom of my heart for your kindness!


Now…am I the only one that’s confused by all of the info out there about what you should do, shouldn’t do, should take, shouldn’t take, etc. I find it so overwhelming! I’ve been seeing a naturopath for a couple of years now and she has me on a few different supplements, but I’ve read so much about women taking other things like DHEA, Royal Jelly, COQ10, wheatgrass, etc, etc, etc!! Acupuncture, osteopaths, gluten-free, dairy-free, sugar-free diets…I’m exhausted just thinking of it all! 


Also, I just finished reading the book, ‘Making Babies,’ and it also confused the crap out of me. What’s your type – dry, stuck, tired, etc. Do this in phase one of your cycle, this in stage two, three and four. Eat this, don’t eat this. Exercise now, don’t exercise. Lose weight, don’t lose too drastically. Aahhh – I feel like I’m spinning in a circle and people are screaming commands at me!!!


How has everyone else handled this? How much do you do? How do you know what’s right? I’m just feeling very confused and stressed about all of it. Help!!!

One thought on “Aahhh…I’m so confused!

  1. Hey Jen…I never really went the route of naturopathic medicine for IF stuff. I have consulted a ND for other health ailments over the years but not fertility. But I am a huge advocate for acupuncture as its backed up by studies to improve IVF success. I guess for me I just wanted to go to the "big guns" of ART as fast as possible.

Leave a Reply

